A Winning Team

I love being part of Team Love on the Run. They are winners. Literally. They’ve all won contracts with Love Inspired Suspense. I, on the other hand, made it to the final round of the Killer Voice contest, and even had a request for revisions, but found out yesterday that my manuscript was rejected.

It’s never fun to not win, but these girls have been so supportive. In fact, they’ve even started a twitter campaign for me this month. See, both Jimmy Fallon and I have written children’s books about snowball fights. So they are trying to get me to fight Jimmy in a snowball fight on The Tonight Show!

Strong vs. Fallon

My uncle used to work for The Tonight Show when it was in California, so I’ve been to see the show filmed a couple times. Even sat in the guest chair. (More here.)

It’s fun to think about the possibilities of going again. And you can get involve in this winter war by joining our winning team and tweeting a post like this:

Dear @jimmyfallon, let’s see you vs. @AngelaRStrong in the #UltimateSnowballFight on @FallonTonight! #childrensbooks

Every tweet gets you a chance to win a free copy of The Snowball Fight Professional! (Hey, it makes a great stocking stuffer.) I’ll post the winner’s name here on Cyber Monday.

Do you think you could beat Jimmy Fallon in a snowball fight?

 

Leave a Reply

